Previous Clergy

2.10.1848 St Paul’s Church Consecrated

1848-1880 Revd Canon Welbury Mitton

1880-1895 Revd T Kirkham

1895-1898 Revd A. A. Williams

1898-1909 Revd E Richards

1910-1927 Revd Cecil S. Thomas

1927-1952 Revd R.B. Vanstone Rural Dean

1952-1965 Revd J.W.Winder

1965-1969 Revd G Ashford

22.05.1968 St Jude’s, Lumb Lane, joined with St Paul’s

1970-1972 Revd P Hawkins Licensed as Assistant Curacy

1969-1981 Revd N C Francis

1981-1986 Revd J Halsall Hon. Assistant Curacy

11.4.1984 Formation of Parish of Manningham –

St Luke’s (Victor Road) with St Paul’s and St Mary Magdelene’s

1984-1992 Revd A Kitchen Rector Parish of Manningham

1984-1985 Revd R Chesterfield Last Vicar of St Luke’s

1984-1987 Brother D Matthew St Mary Magdelenes

1986-1992 Revd G Coles St Paul’s Team Vicar

1987-1991 Revd A Symington St Mary’s Team Deacon

1993-1997 Revd G Peters St Paul’s Team Vicar

1993-1998 Revd B Pierce St Marys Team Vicar

1993-2007 Revd Canon G Moffat Team Rector, A Queen’s Chaplain

1998-2004 Revd J Cooper St Mary’s Team Vicar

1999-2004 Revd W (Bob) Hill St Paul’s Team Vicar

2003-2004 Revd Julie Upton Honorary Curate

26.6.2005 St Mary Magdelene’s, White Abbey, Church closed

2004-2011 Revd Canon Dr A John St Paul’s Team Vicar

2010-2012 Revd Fiona Robertson Associate Priest

2012 Revd Paul Deo Assistant Curate

2012- present Revd Alistair Helm Priest in Charge

2013- present Ian Fletcher Licenced Reader

2015 – present Revd Sue Jennings Curate

Back to History page